On Popponesset Island, Cape Cod- A Home with REAL SOUL


On Popponesset Island, Cape Cod- A Home with REAL SOUL

I am honored to share this most gorgeous home on Popponesset Island! I am always humbled when I am entrusted with peoples most precious spaces & proud to share such a lovely place with you. There is so much good energy & care put into every detail of this home, you can feel it in every room, from the wide pine floors to the antique beams used in the post & beam construction.

I met with the Sellers near sundown & the views were simply mesmerizing. As I was photographing the house, kids were floating around in their inner-tubes, laughing & having the time of their lives! It reminded me of my own kids, when we moved to Cape Cod. Something about living here, restores innocence and brings us all back to kinder times, when kids could be kids & parents could relax and take pleasure, in watching their kids, just be kids.

Here are some of my initial photos of the home. For starters, it has a deep water dock & goes out to Nantucket Sound! There are water views (most of them panoramic) from every room. Not that price really matters (because this is a home that you feel with your soul, not your wallet), the home is being marketed, bu Terie Merkle-Michon on MLS via Popponesset Real Estate, at $1,795,000 – I will be featuring this home in more detail on http://www.ResortAndLuxuryHomes.com

I just got home from my meeting with the sellers a couple of hours ago, so YOU are ALL the first people I am sharing this beautiful home with! I would be honored if you would share it too!

20130708_190619 IMG_1894 IMG_1897 IMG_1899 IMG_1902 IMG_1903 IMG_1904 IMG_1910 IMG_1911 IMG_1915 IMG_1927 IMG_1929

Please, feel free to leave your well thought out comments. Thank you~

